Posted by: nicodemomanifesto | September 14, 2009

My First Blog, kind of

Just a song I’ve been listening to a lot lately to set the mood šŸ˜‰

My name is Nicodemo (but most people call me Nick) and this is my attempt at starting a Blog and keeping it up! I’ve created a few other First Blogs on various other websites and none of them really stuck. Maybe it’s because I felt it was useless writing them or because they didn’t really have a purpose. But I feel like this time is different. Like this Blog might be the one for me.

The reason for this is because I have a friend who has been blogging daily for the past one or two weeks. He really wants me to start one as well and I think if we’re both doing it it will be more fun. Also I want to have a bit of a theme to my Blog this time around, not just me talking about myself all the time. I’m not really sure EXACTLY what I want to do yet, but I have a bit of an idea. I know I want my Blog to have something to do with art, because it’s what I like most. Either I’ll post pictures of works I’ve done or works in progress, or maybe I’ll post pictures of paintings that I really like and talk about them for a bit, I don’t really know yet. I didn’t want to start my Blog until I got a clear idea of what the theme would be but I figured if I stuck to that rule it would have taken me forever to begin. Rather, I’m just going to experiment with the two ideas for a bit and see where it goes. I’ll let the theme evolve organically and see what fits best.

Okay well enough boring you! I promise my future posts will be more entertaining than this one. I just wanted to lay it all out on the table right away so that I could do the more fun stuff later.

Responses

  1. I approve of this endeavor.
    I shall poke you when you don’t post.
    :]


Leave a Reply

Categories

